Wednesday, April 1, 2015

A Is For Ellery Adams

 photo A_zps7b52e4b8.jpg

Ellery Adams photo JB_zps64mwqt24.png
Ellery Adams writes the Books by the Bay Series which started in 2010 and is set in North Carolina. In the small coastal town of Oyster Bay, North Carolina, you'll find plenty of characters, ne'er-do-wells. Olivia Limoges has returned to the hometown she left as a young girl. She is rich, stunning, suffering from a case of writers block and still a mystery to the locals, and often keeping only the company of her loyal poodle Captain Haviland. She also owns the local five-star restaurant and has invested a lot in local properties, becoming landlord to many of the businesses around her.
Ellery also writes the Charmed Pie Shop Mystery series which started in 2010 and is set in Georgia. It features pie baker, Ella Mae LaFaye. After catching her husband cheating in New York, she heads back home to Havenwood, Georgia, where she can drown her sorrows in fresh fruit filling and flaky crust. But her pies aren't just delicious. They're having magical effects on the people who eat them--and the public is hungry for more.
Ellery Adams has a new series-- the Book Retreat Mystery series which started in August 2014 and is set in Virginia. It features Jane Steward who manages the storybook resort of Storyton Hall that caters to book lovers who want to get away from it all. In the first book in this series Jane tries to boast her number of bookings by hosting a Murder and Mayhem week so that fans of the mystery genre can gather together for some role-playing and fantasy crime solving.
As J. B. Stanley Ellery also writes the Killer Collectible Mystery Series and the Supper Club Mystery Series. She also writes the Hope Street Church Mystery Series as Jennifer Stanley.
Ellery Adams was also 1/2 of Lucy Arlington. Lucy Arlington was originally conceived by the writing team of Ellery Adams and Sylvia May, two friends who collaborated on an idea that became A Novel Idea Mystery Series. Together, the duo penned the first three books in the series: Buried in A Book, Every Trick in the Book, and Books, Cooks, and Crooks. As time passed and their personal writing workload grew, the two decided to pass the baton to another terrific author: Susan Furlong. Susan will be writing the fourth book in the series, Played By the Book, which is scheduled to be released in February 2015.


emilia.m said...

do I sense a theme here? Cozy Mystery Authors? :) Can't wait for all the letters!!! and thank you for posting, I did not know about the challenge, after your post - I joined in! :D

Teresa Kander said...

:) Yes, that's my theme for this year's challenge. Hope you'll stop by every day to check out my posts. And I'll be sure to see what you post about as well. Glad you joined in!!

bftreviews said...

This is a genre I've never really explored but I should. Great post! You inspired me to give this genre a try :)

Teresa Kander said...

That's good to hear. Hope you find some new authors to enjoy.

S. L. Hennessy said...

Set in North Carolina, my favorite state! Sounds like a terrific read.

Good luck with the 2015 A to Z Challenge!
A to Z Co-Host S. L. Hennessy

Claire Annette said...

I'm stopping by from Pam's Unconventional Alliance on the a to z blog challenge.
I love mysteries! I'm looking forward to your reviews.