Thursday, February 27, 2020

BOOK TOUR: The Ishmael Covenant (Empires of Armegeddon #1) by Terry Brennan

Ishmael-Covenant
BOOK INFORMATION
Genre: Christian Mystery and Suspense

  • Series: Empires of Armageddon (Book 1)

    • Paperback: 320 pages
    • Publisher: Kregel Publications (February 18, 2020)
    • Language: English
    • ISBN-10: 0825445302
    • ISBN-13: 978-0825445309

    Synopsis: His marriage in tatters and his career ruined by lies, Diplomatic Security Service agent Brian Mullaney is at the end of his rope. Banished to Israel as punishment by his agency, he's assigned to guard a US ambassador and an insignificant box. Little does he know that this new job will propel him straight into a crisis of global proportions.

    Inside the box is a messianic prophecy about the fate of the world. And a dark enemy known as The Turk and the forces of evil at his command are determined to destroy the box, the prophecy, and the Middle East as we know it. When Ambassador Cleveland gets in the way, his life and his daughter's life are threatened--and Mullaney must act fast.

    Now agents of three ancient empires have launched covert operations to secure nuclear weapons, in direct defiance of the startling peace treaty Israel and its Arab neighbors have signed. And a traitor in the US State Department is leaking critical information to a foreign power. It's up to Mullaney--still struggling with his own broken future--to protect the embassy staff, thwart the clandestine conspiracies, and unmask a traitor--before the desert is turned into a radioactive wasteland.

    Fans of Joel C. Rosenberg, Steven James, and Ted Dekker will relish the deadly whirlpool of international intrigue and end-times prophecy in Ishmael Covenant--and will eagerly await the rest of this new trilogy.


    Review: This is a fascinating story with several ties to current events. It is the first book in a trilogy, and I am already looking forward to reading the next two.

    The characters are very well-written and realistic. I felt invested in all of the main characters and their circumstances. I also like that each new section is headed by date, time and place. It helps to keep things in perspective, as some circumstances are occurring at the same time.

    Be sure to read the author's notes at the end of the book. I found them to be very enlightening.

    Rating: Five stars

    About the author

    Terry Brennan is the award-winning author of The Sacred CipherThe Brotherhood Conspiracy, and The Aleppo Code, the three books in The Jerusalem Prophecies series. His latest release, Ishmael Covenant is the first in his new series, Empires of Armageddon.

    A Pulitzer Prize is one of the many awards Brennan accumulated during his 22-year newspaper career.
    The Pottstown (PA) Mercury
    won the Pulitzer Prize for Editorial Writing for a two-year series published while he led the team as the newspaper’s Editor.

    Starting out as a sportswriter in Philadelphia, Brennan became an editor and publisher for newspapers in Pennsylvania, Illinois, and New York and later moved to the corporate staff of Ingersoll Publications (400 newspapers in the U.S., Ireland and England) as Executive Editor of all U.S. newspaper titles.

    In 1996, Brennan transitioned into the nonprofit sector, spending 12 years as VP Operations for The Bowery Mission and six years as Chief Administrative Officer for Care for the Homeless, both in New York City.

    Terry and his wife, Andrea, now live in Danbury, CT.


    More on Brennan can be found at www.terrybrennanauthor.com. He is also on Facebook (Terry Brennan) and Twitter (@terrbrennan1)

    Giveaway
    Ishmael-Covenant-giveaway
    a Rafflecopter giveaway


    5 comments:

    Unknown said...

    Thanks for sharing, nice post! Post really provice useful information!

    Hương Lâm chuyên dịch vụ cho thuê máy photocopy màu hoặc bán máy photocopy màu uy tín, giá rẻ tại TP.HCM và giải đáp máy photocopy nào tốt nhất cũng như link download driver toshiba 456 chính xác.

    express said...

    First Time I understand very well about these facts from your post I hope I will soon greater replace thoroughly in future
    Such an informative and splendid blog I've ever read please keep sharing your mind. thanks for sharing this informative blog.
    ScratchUndo Pro
    SaniBand Review

    Etisalat said...

    https://www.yellowpages.ae/subcategory/water-treatment-&-purification-plant/waste-water-treatment-&-recycling-systems/5f0d945aebee8a7379e84e4c

    Aman Saini said...

    Yes, this is a good post without any doubt. You really do a great job. I am inspired by you, so keep it up!
    kindly visit my web site yellowpages.ae.it is free

    Business Directory Abu Dhabi

    mahi said...

    The development has a vital role in any part of the world, especially in the United Arab Emirates. The infrastructure of a country uncovers the budgetary wealth and the living status of individuals. There are various kinds of construction companies in Dubai such as concrete structures, Steel outline structures, Light gauge steel, wood-framed development, load-bearing construction, solid development, pre-designed structures, mechanical structure, and 3d printed building. Construction Companies