Sunday, September 24, 2017

CD Review: All In by Matthew West #AllIn #Flyby

916sz NTE17 L SX425

  • Audio CD (September 22, 2017)
    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Label: Sparrow
    • ASIN: B073LWKQMM

    Matthew’s heart behind the album:
    Matthew wrote his new album All In with the goal of encouraging himself and others to get up off the sidelines of their faith and really live it out – to go all in in your time with God, all in with your family, all in with your community, and all in battling your fears that may hold you back from becoming who God made you to be. Along that same theme, Matthew will be launching a 6-week All in Challenge on his social media starting 9/18, and each week Matthew will be challenging his fans to go all in in a different part of their lives. What does it look like when a heart that knows Jesus takes a step and holds nothing back? How can we go All In in the places that mean the most?

    Track List:
    1. All In
    2. Broken Things
    3. Mercy Is A Song
    4. Amen
    5. The Sound of A Life Changing
    6. Something Greater
    7. Jesus & You
    8. The Beautiful Things We Miss
    9. 1 Song
    10. Power Love Sound Mind
    11. Never Ever Give Up
    12. Dream Again
    13. Becoming Me
    14. You Are Known

    Social Corner:
    Broken Things (story behind the song):
    All In (Story Behind The Song):

    Buy Link:

    Review: This is a moving and inspirational CD. Each of the 14 songs has a message well worth hearing. With these songs, Matthew shares his personal journey, so we learn more about who he is and has been.

    Broken Things is my favorite track on this CD. It talks about God's grace, and his ability to use imperfect, broken people for the benefit of His kingdom. It resonates with me in my own life.

    **I received a copy of this CD from the publisher and FlyBy Promotions with no expectation of a positive review. All thoughts and opinions are entirely my own.**

    Rating: Five stars

    No comments: